Goodbye summer……BIG hello to Fall

 

Hello Fall, welcome!

I have never been more happy to say the word “Goodbye” in my life.

California doesn’t usually get, what I call East Coast Summers. It’s been overwhelmingly hot,
humid and just down right sticky. Very uncommon for the West Coast.

This summer was the worst I can remember. It was the kind of heat that drained you of all your energy.

Well, no more FALL has arrived and I say WELCOME come on in and stay a while, a looooong while.

This is my favorite time of year. I love the “Hoilday Season,” the air is cool, crisp, clean and the leaves are changing (just beautiful).

I love thinking about sitting in the high school bleachers watching a Friday night football game drinking coffee or hot chocolate.

I’m in heaven right now.
 
 
 

 
Weight Watcher Guru Inspiring Fall Season Recipes Points Plus Cookbook (Weight Watcher Guru Series)
by: Candice J. Lewis

Amazon Price: $4.97


 
 
 
 
 

Categories: Christmas, Fall, Family, Halloween, New Year's Eve, Recipes, Summer, Thanksgiving, Weight Loss | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Goodbye summer……BIG hello to Fall

  1. Reblogged this on Voiceless in America and commented:
    Thank you and the same to you!

  2. I don’t get fall. Just 6 weeks of cool weather. Then back to summer. I miss fall, winter and spring.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 634 other followers

