The hunt is on!

 

Nothing but DIY…

 

Every year I tell myself I’m going to start Christmas shopping early.
 
This year will be difficult, even more than last year. Money is tighter than last year and I’m racking my brain trying to figure out how to cost effectively do holiday shopping this year.

 

So, I’m on a mission to find the best and most cost efficient ways to decorate, buy food and get gifts.

 

As my search progresses I will share my findings with you all.

 

Sharing is good so if you have any ideas that can help please feel free to share.

 

The hunt is on…….Happy Holidays everyone. Be safe.

 
 
So, to start off here is a link to some DIY costumes for the kiddos. The ideas came from the parenting.com website. Some are cost effective and some are not. Some of the DIY costumes are really cute and inventive.

 
 
 
 

Categories: Animals, baby, Baking, Children, Christmas, Christmas Shopping, Cooking, Coupons, Daily Deals, Deals, Desserts, Fall, Family, Food, Food & Drink, Football, Free, Friends, Gifts, GOD, Grocery, Halloween, Holidays, Homemade, Kids, Money, Pets, Recipes, Sale, Saving Money, Thanksgiving, Winter | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “The hunt is on!

  1. I would love to hear what you find! I am hoping to make costumes for my husband & me for halloween, we are having a neighborhood party for 60+ people, entertaining at Thanksgiving. . . I’m exhausted thinking about it! If you come across some great suggestions, I would love to know about it!

    • Got Your Holiday On??

      WOW. I’d be overwhelmed as well. I plan on posting one or two things a day. I’ll make adult costumes a priority for you then Thanksgiving ideas for you. Keep checking in.

      • Overwhelmed By Joy

        Thanks, I will!

      • Got Your Holiday On??

        check out this link. thought the costumes were cute.

        http://kendallandkeith.blogspot.com/2010/10/halloween-costumes.html

      • Overwhelmed By Joy

        I love it! Economical and easy, not to mention very cute. Thanks so much!

      • Overwhelmed By Joy

        Thank you! Very cute, economical, and easy to make. Perfect!

      • Got Your Holiday On??

        :-)

      • Just had to share this with you. I thought the Mummy Dogs would be cute for your party. Depending on where you live you could probably find coupons to make them pretty cheap. I’ll post some more stuff tomorrow, but thought some of the recipes would be made pretty cheap.

        http://www.ourbestbites.com/2011/10/easy-halloween-party-food/

      • Overwhelmed By Joy

        You are a godsend! I was on track with everything because I usually have a timeline going for any major events or parties. I lost almost an entire week unexpectedly because I was sick & ended up having an emergency surgery. The timing was perfect because now I don’t have any time at all to waste. Thank you so much for thinking of me!!

      • OMGosh surgery? I hope you feel better. Take it slow. There’s no party in the world that is worth your health. If there is something specific you need let me know and I will be happy to find it for you.

      • Overwhelmed By Joy

        Thank you for the encouragement. The recovery is taking longer than I had hoped b/c of complications from other medical conditions. I am just taking it nice and slow. I am weighing the wisdom of having such a large in less than a month. Next week is my deadline to decide.

      • Nice and slow is good. Let someone else take care of things so YOU can enjoy the holidays.

  2. I’ve started my Christmas shopping early as well because I want to make every penny stretch as far as it can possibly go. I’m finding some items on clearance that are going to make great gifts (a wireless meat thermometer that the fiance has been talking about wanting, $13 clearance at Walmart this week). I’m also buying things when they are on sale, or when I have a coupon. It definitely takes longer to do it this way, so getting started early is essential!

    • Got Your Holiday On??

      Essential and a GREAT money saver. Kudos for thinking ahead.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 634 other followers

