How to Toggle Between Tabs

 
I hate having to take my hands off the keyboard, like when I reach for the mouse to switch between tabs in my browser. It’s particularly annoying when I have a bunch of tabs open and the two I’m hopping between are separated by a bunch of other tabs. So, I wanted to share some info I found while doing some research. Once I found this it helped me speed up my work.
 
Browser Tabs
 
Instructions

  • Open a new tab in Internet Explorer, Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox by pressing the “Ctrl” and “T” keys simultaneously. You will be able to toggle, or move back and forth, between two or more open tabs.
  •  

  • Access one of the open tabs by clicking on it.
  •  

  • Hold down the “Ctrl,” “Shift” and “Tab” keys simultaneously to move to the previous tab. Alternatively, press the “Ctrl” and “Page Up” or “Page Down” keys simultaneously.
  •  

  • Hold down the “Ctrl” and “Tab” keys simultaneously to toggle to the next tab. Press “Ctrl” and “9″ to click to the last, or rightmost, tab. Press “Ctrl” and one of the number keys between 1 and 8 to access a specific tab. These steps work in Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Firefox.
  •  

  • In Internet Explorer, you can press “Ctrl” and “Q” simultaneously to see screen shots of all of the open tabs displayed in one window.

  •  
     
     
     

Categories: Misc., Technology | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 635 other followers

