December 16 – National Chocolate Covered Anything Day

 

Today is
National Chocolate Covered Anything Day.


 
National-Chocolate-Covered-Anything-DayWoo Hoo!!!! Falling between Thanksgiving and Christmas, the timing of this day couldn’t be better. We can enjoy something… anything… covered in a generous amount of chocolate. Pour, spread, or drizzle chocolate over just about anything today.

It’s a day to rejoice and indulge in one of my favorite sweets….chocolate. Everything tastes better dunked, dipped or drenched in chocolate.

In honor of today, try whipping up one of the fabulous video recipes below.
 
 

How To Make A Chocolate Covered Pretzel

 

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Oreos

 
 
 
 

Categories: Baking, Candy, Christmas, Cooking, Desserts, Family, Food, Gifts, Holidays, Homemade, National Holiday, Recipes | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “December 16 – National Chocolate Covered Anything Day

  1. Right on point TODAY will be my first attempt to dip long pretzel rods into melted Choc. and adding holiday sprinkles for a yoga party I am going along in wordpress reader catching up on blogs I follow and there was YOUR POST! Synchronicity I say Have an awesome day and THANKS I needed a bright spot to start my day :)
    Eunice

  2. Every day is chocolate day in our house. I married a chocolate-aholic! LOL!. Me, if I’m gonna cave, I’m a potato chips kinda girl ;)

  3. I love chocolate covered pretzels! The chocolate, salt, and crunch. A fabulous combination!

  4. petit4chocolatier

    Yum!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 635 other followers

