October 25 – World Pasta Day

 

Today is World Pasta Day!


 
A day dedicated to highlighting the nutritional and culinary advantages of pasta. This special day began in Rome in 1995 and is recognized around the world.

I LOVE pasta and don’t need a special day for it. I eat it at least 6 times a month, most of us don’t need a special day we just slurp it up, yummy.

Pasta is popular worldwide for Italian dishes, not to mention VERY economical when you’re on a tight budget. I’ve used it for various dishes I’ve made like cold pasta salads, various hot pasta meals, Halloween pasta dinners, you get the picture.

Just had to add one more recipe. I used to eat this a lot for breakfast, I know it says dinner but ya know, when we had leftover angel hair pasta. It’s very inexpensive to make, especially if you can get the ingredients on sale. If I made it now I would have to manipulate it to bring the sodium content down under 300. I’d probably delete the milk and used water or soy milk.

There are so many wonderful and healthy dishes you can make with pasta. It’s only left up to your imagination. So make a BIG bowl to share with someone and cozy up on the couch and watch a movie. 🙂

If you’d like post your favorite pasta dish with a recipe in the comments section.
 
 
 
 

Categories: Baking, Breakfast, Casseroles, Cooking, Food, Food & Drink, Halloween, Recipes, Saving Money | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “October 25 – World Pasta Day

  1. Pingback: How to Make Pasta? « Smooth Breeze 7's

  2. petit4chocolatier

    My favorite!

  3. I adore pasta and eat it for breakfast too! Some of the healthier pastas I enjoy are: quinoa pasta and Dreamfields (which is good for diabetics, or if diabetes runs in your family). I love to make my homemade sauce too with fresh organic tomatoes, garlic and a little olive oil.

Leave a Reply

