I feel the need to share this post with everyone. We all should think about what we are going to do or say before you do it. Be NICE to people. The reward is tremendous.

Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta

Halloween Night During the Storm, I loved how everything was so quiet in our town!

HAPPY US!

From three days ago, beautiful anniversary card by photographer Darlene Foster.

We were in our own little “bubble” for the past two weeks! An unexpected vacation!

It goes without saying that my heart goes out to everyone who lost heat, cars, homes and God forbid lives during Hurricane Sandy.

But in my selfish little way, I have to admit I loved being displaced for a few weeks. My husband and I (and our kitties) were living in a little bubble land where we didn’t have to see or hear from the ugly, outside world. And when we did, I loved the way everyone was nice and helping each other. I even felt a sweeter compassion inside myself, liking people I don’t normally like. The storm changed many for the better.

Now, while people…

View original post 198 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

